Dynamics CRM 2011 serious problems when disabling business unit

Dynamics CRM 2011 serious problems when disabling business unit

Any business unit other than root business unit can be disabled in CRM 2011. This is done when you no need of this business unit anymore. Before disabling a business unit please consider this problems.

  1. When you disable a business unit, it not only disable this business but also disables all its child business units as well.
  2. The user who are assigned to these business units will also be disabled and they will not be able to login Dynamics CRM. However these user will still exist in CRM and their license will not be revoked.
  3. You cannot assign users to disable business unit.
  4. Same case with child business units, they cannot be assigned to disabled business unit.
  5. When you disable business unit, no data associate to business unit will be deleted. 

How to disable a business unit.

Follow these steps to disable a business unit.

  1. From      the Navigation pane, click Settings > Administration >      Business Units.
  2. Select      the business units that you want to enable or disable.
  3. On      the More Actions menu, click either Disable to change the      status of the business unit.
  1. Click OK.
Dynamics CRM 2011 serious problems when disabling business unit
Disable Business Unit

 

How to enable a business unit.

Follow these steps to disable a business unit.

  1. From      the Navigation pane, click Settings > Administration >      Business Units.
  2. Select      the business units that you want to enable or disable.
  3. On      the More Actions menu, click Enable to change the status of      the business unit.
  4. Click OK.

 

If you like this post please click LIKE and visit my sponsors thanks !!!

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *